One Day: The Day I Saw Her Smile.

It was all about the way she walked.
Hips swaying so delicately yet so decidedly, her head held high daring anyone to cross her path, arms moving slightly, her feet taking such definitive steps. Her body had a rhythm of its own, so unpredictable. I was undeniably drawn to her.

15th of August, 2010 – 8:46pm
It was one of those days where you couldn’t wait for it to be over because it was just so horrible. I was leaving the club after a bottle of beer that did my sour mood no justice when my friend Arinze called to find out if I was up for a wild night with him considering it was a Friday. I was just about to decline when I felt something pass by me, it felt like air – no wind because I could tell it was there. So delicate, graceful and airy yet so profound. I looked up and my eyes followed the direction of the “wind”, and that was when I saw her walk. It was elegance in a well toned figure 8 body, the perfect definition of it. She wore a long cream gown that had an undefined pattern of several colors. The dress wasn’t loose enough to seem overwhelming yet it wasn’t fitted enough to seem slutty, it just hung on her body in the most flawless way possible and she made the dress work for her. I gasped, I was left breathless by her walk. How often does that happen to anyone ever? It was enchanting and I was enchanted. While she walked away I saw something drop from her half zipped bag and ran to pick it up, she didn’t notice her purse dropped and I caught up with her. I tapped her lightly on the shoulder and when she turned, oh my God to think I was left breathless by her walk. It felt like all the air rushed right out of my lungs and I couldn’t even be bothered to fill them back up. She was beautiful in every way possible with cheeks that weren’t too chubby, cheekbones that weren’t too pointy and her brown eyes with tiny specks of yellow in them. She saw her purse and then gave the lightest gasp and giggled.
That was the first time I ever saw her smile, my heart melted.

One Day: The Day I Saw Her Smile.

2 thoughts on “One Day: The Day I Saw Her Smile.

Leave a Reply

